It’s my birthday again??? Time is really flying

ImageWhat’d you know? It’s my day all over again. I wish I had something deep to say for my special day but I don’t.  God has been ever so good to me even when I really don’t deserve it (that’s unconditional love for ya). I am blessed all year long and my birthday is a day to reflect on that. I would make a list of my blessings but it would be way too long for this blog. In short, I’m happy to see year 39.

If you’re a long time follower of my blog you’ll know that last year was the worst birthday EVER. I’m praying for a better one this year (it’s only 4:01 am. Keep your fingers crossed). As for the element that made it so bad last year…well that monkey is still here. But it wears a better mask now and remains a tad more quiet. I ain’t fooled though. I know still waters run deep and eventually I’ll have to get that monkey off my back for good. One step at a time though. I’m not only smart but I’m patient.

For now I just want some peace and quiet, a chance to get a good solid run in (about 3.9 miles would be great), a phone call from my parents, and lots of hugs and kisses from my kids.  Oh!! And one of those pachyderm size, red velvet cupcake from Crumbs Bakery at the mall. If you have not been there before lemme just say it is the cat’s meow baby! In the meantime, I’ll settle for a few more winks before I officially start my day. Good nite. Good morning. Good day!!

2 thoughts on “It’s my birthday again??? Time is really flying

Leave a Reply

