My favorite small business in Ho Co so far

20121124-140854.jpg

So here’s my BIG plug for a local small business on Small Business Saturday. Ever since we moved to Howard County nearly eight years ago this Parcel Plus has been our post office. In fact, I dread going to the actual US Post Office. These folks spoil us over here in Dorsey’s Search. The staff is very small and oh so friendly. Like hashish in the brownies friendly. They have everything you need for mailing or shipping including the most prettiest stationary and pens.

The owner (at least I think he’s the owner. He’s always there.) consistently looks me in the eye and speaks to me. He gives me and this community the best service. He can talk to you about anything and always has something funny to say. He even helps repackage the stuff I don’t do so well on. So patient. Sometimes I swear he’s going to come around from the back of the counter and hug me when I walk in. It’s like my uncle bought a Parcel Plus franchise.

Support small businesses like the ones in your own backyard. That’s my plug for today kids.

hocoblogs@@@

Leave a Reply

